The Areas of Need

Section 3: The Areas of Need

The following summarise the criteria for identifying if a child has additional needs within the four broad areas of need in the Code of Practice for SEND (2015) 

3.1 Cognition and Learning 

3.2 Communication and Interaction 

3.3 Social Emotional and Mental Health SEMH 

3.4 Physical and Sensory needs 

Page updated: 10/08/2021